Back to All Events

Hoosier Hundred

Hoosier Hundred.jpg

Over the years, the Hoosier Hundred has been considered one of the richest and most prestigious open wheel sprint car races in the United States.  Seven winners of the Hoosier Hundred have also won the Indianapolis 500, led by A. J. Foyt, who has won six times.  The event takes place at the historic one-mile (1.6 km) dirt oval at the Indiana State  Fairgrounds complex, known as the "Track of Champions.".

Qualifying and/or heat race(s) lead up to the main event, a 100-lap, 100-mile (160 km) race held under the lights. Currently, the Hoosier Hundred is held on the Thursday of Memorial Day weekend, the same weekend as the Indianapolis 500, which is held nearby at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Earlier Event: May 23
Historic Racing Exhibition
Later Event: May 23
Last Row Party